Tags

, , , ,

So that’s me. So far, pretty much on track (yellow means that even if I didn’t get 1667 words that day, I’m still on track overall). I’m not where I want to be, but I’m where the NaNoWriMo scale says I should be, so that’s good.

Didn’t get nearly as much done as I wanted over the weekend, and I’m coming into a busy week, but this isn’t supposed to be easy.

My beginning is finished, and I think I finally ironed out the details for both the Macguffin and the Ultimate Macguffin.

Didn’t get to see Dr. Strange yet, so no spoilers! It’s looking like it’ll be my “halfway there” award.

Back to writing! And reminding myself that it is acceptable at this stage to pad my word count with unnecessarily detailed descriptions of all my minor characters. Anybody else writing things that you know are going to get taken out first round of edits?

