Week Two of Camp! I’m …. Fair to say I don’t have much energy left to write a blog post. Here’s one from my old blog.

K.E. Perkins' What-if Stories

One of the things that has been drilled into me pretty thoroughly over the years is that everything I watch or read or see or do influences me. On one level, that’s creepy because it affects how I act. On another level, it’s absolutely fascinating because those books and movies and TV shows that I watched as a kid are still affecting what books and movies and TV shows I love today, even if I can’t stand those original favorites. What’s interesting to me in particular is how it has possibly affected my writing, so I’m looking back at a few. The list of media that I’ve consumed in my life is a long one, so for the sake of this post I’ll just narrow it down to those first few favorites that I can remember.

My favorite book was the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe for a very…

View original post 440 more words

